April was a month of music!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The weather’s so nice out and that means I have been a VERY busy lady! I’ve been snap-snap-snapping away, so I’ll spend the next few days getting you fine folks all caught up on what I’ve been doing.

April is my birthday month! So, not only was my birthday celebration epic (of course, there are pictures from our night of celebration and I would show you but I’d then have to kill you), I also had the pleasure of photographing so many great bands throughout the month. I followed My Chemical Romance for three of their midwest tour dates (including openers Neon Trees), enjoyed two of Arcade Fire‘s Chicago dates as well as caught Cut Copy and Foals. I also had the great pleasure of being in the crowd for an unforgettable Counting Crows benefit performance.

All of these sets were reviewed for Muruch, and you can catch up on all that I had to say about them here and here (just Arcade Fire).

Get excited! I’ve done lots of shooting as of late and you’re going to see/hear about all of it! Stay tuned for more regular posts going forward!

Leave a Reply

